JTS Convocation Honoring Members of the Rabbinical Assembly

At the upcoming convocation honoring members of the Rabbinical Assembly, a distinguished cadre of Conservative rabbis will receive honorary doctorates from The Jewish Theological Seminary.

The rabbis, who have served as spiritual leaders and Jewish scholars for at least twenty-five years, will be lauded for their contributions to Jewish life.

Professor Arnold M. Eisen, chancellor of JTS, who will confer the degrees, has noted that this occasion will enable JTS's faculty, administration, and board of trustees to express their collective esteem and thanks to these rabbis for more than twenty-five years of religious leadership in the cause of Conservative Judaism and klal yisrael. JTS will celebrate their achievements and voice appreciation for their devotion.