Lay Leadership

Lay Leadership Development at JTS is led by our Board of Trustees. In addition, advisory boards for the academic programs include committees for specific projects for each school as well as special interest committees. Local cabinets round out our lay leadership structure and provide our donors and supporters with many ways to connect to the JTS community and to help further our mission to provide future Jewish leaders with the finest education possible.

Joan Goodman
Director of Lay Leadership
(212) 678-8861

The Arts Advisory Board:  Debra Zarlin Edelman, Chair
The Jewish Studies Advisory Board:  Art Rosenbloom, Chair
The Library Advisory Board:  Dorothy Tapper Goldman, Chair
The Religious Leadership Advisory Board:  Barry Lovell, Chair
The William Davidson Graduate School of Jewish Education Advisory Board:  Floy Kaminski, Chair