The Graduate School on the Road

Each year, The Graduate School of The Jewish Theological Seminary visits select campuses and cities throughout North America. These visits are your opportunity to learn more about our diverse programs of study, meet other prospective students, and get your questions answered.

Request an information session on your campus or in your city. Email The Graduate School Admissions or call (212) 678-8022.

Fall 2014 Travel Schedule for JTS Admissions

Graduate Study, Jewish Education, and Professional and Religious Leadership   

Monday, September 29 University of Hartford Jody Gansel
Tuesday, September 30 SUNY Albany Jody Gansel
Thursday, October 2 SUNY Binghamton Jody Gansel
Wednesday, October 22 Boston University Rabbi Joel Alter
Thursday, October 23 Brandeis University Rabbi Joel Alter
Wednesday, October 29 University of Pennsylvania Rabbi Joel Alter
Wednesday, October 29 Swarthmore College Rabbi Joel Alter
Tuesday, November 4 Dickinson College Jody Gansel
Wednesday, November 5 Franklin & Marshall College Jody Gansel
Wednesday, November 5 University of Maryland Rabbi Joel Alter
Thursday, November 6 Harvard Divinity School Rabbi Daniel Nevins
Thursday, November 6 Harvard Hillel Rabbi Daniel Nevins
Thursday, November 6 Muhlenberg College Jody Gansel
Thursday, November 6 Johns Hopkins University Rabbi Joel Alter
Thursday, November 6 George Washington University Rabbi Joel Alter
Monday, November 10 Indiana University Jody Gansel
Tuesday, November 11 Washington University in St. Louis Jody Gansel
Tuesday, November 11 Princeton University Rabbi Joel Alter
Wednesday, November 12 Yale University Rabbi Joel Alter
Wednesday, November 12 Northwestern University Jody Gansel
Thursday, November 13 University of Chicago Jody Gansel
Monday, November 17 University of Minnesota Jody Gansel


Dates TBD: Brown University; Rutgers University; Tufts University; University of Massachusetts, Amherst View a schedule of Open House events >>

Contact Our Admissions TeamMelissa Present
Director of Enrollment Management and List College Admissions
Albert A. List College of Jewish Studies
mepresent@jtsa.edu 

Jody Gansel
Director of Admissions
The Graduate School and William Davidson Graduate School of Jewish Education
jogansel@jtsa.edu 

Rabbi Joel Alter
Director of Admissions
The Rabbinical School and H. L. Miller Cantorial School and College of Jewish Music
joalter@jtsa.edu 

Sarah Steinmann
Assistant Director of Admissions
List College
Albert A. List College of Jewish Studies
sasteinmann@jtsa.eduView all JTS Programs and Events >>